Skip to Main content
Student and professor seated in office, talking.

Academic Advising

Flagler Students receive personalized guidance from their advising team throughout their time at Flagler, from discovering a major to creating a four-year plan.

CACE Advisors

Your advisor from the Center for Advising and Core Experience (CACE) is trained to help you transition into a campus community that is dedicated to your academic success and personal development. CACE Advisors will serve as the primary advisor for students in the first year. Students will receive a faculty mentor in their first year, and will transition to a faculty advisor in their major as they complete their Core requirements.

Find your CACE Advisor on the 3rd Floor of the Proctor Library or make an appointment using Handshake.

Students can change or add a major or minor using this link. Note you will need to log in using your Flagler credentials.

Meet your CACE Advisors

Jill Dawson

Jill Dawson

Senior Director of the Center for Advising and Core Experience (CACE) JDawson@flagler.edu 904-826-8615
Sarah Deagle

Dr. Sarah Deagle

Director of Advising, Center for Advising and Core Experience SDeagle@flagler.edu 904-826-8609
Button Academic Programming

Dr. Jennifer Thweatt

Advisor, School of Humanities and Sciences JThweatt@flagler.edu 904-819-6237
Sarah Bliss

Sara Bliss

Advisor, School of Business, Education, and Mathematics SBliss@flagler.edu 904-826-8612
Button Academic Programming

Samba Diop

Advisor, School of Creative Arts and Letters SDiop@flagler.edu 904-826-8611
Jan Cheney

Jan Cheney

Faculty Coordinator, Center for Advising and Core Experience JCheney@flagler.edu 904-812-8577

Questions?

We have answers! Contact us by calling (904) 826-8615 or via email:

cace@flagler.edu