Skip to Main content
Four students sit at tables on outdoor patio of the Ringhaver Student Center.

Division of Student Affairs

“Welcome to Flagler’s Division of Student Affairs, where excellence is our legacy! Our team of Student Affairs professionals seeks to provide an engaging and enriching student life experience. From Flagler Fest to Fearless Conversations, we have something for everyone.”

Dr. Sandra Miles, VP of Student Affairs and Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer

The Division of Student Affairs is composed of several departments, working together, to provide programs, services, and experiences for students in social, recreational, and educational ways. Our #1 goal is to create space for learning and engagement outside of the classroom. Our various resources support students as they journey through college on an individualized path through personal development.  We aim to connect impactful experiences to the campus Core Values and ensure that students have a safe environment as they become leaders and important voices in a global community. From Campus Recreation to our CARE team, we are here to help students have the best possible Flagler experience because in the Division of Student Affairs “Excellence is our legacy” is not just slogan, it’s our call to action.

Meet Our Team  

Whether it's joining a club, playing tag football, or hanging out with friends in one of our Residence Halls- there's something for everyone.

Follow Us on Social

Saints Connect- Student Events 

Check out all the Student Life we have to offer through our events. 

Saints Connect

Career Development Center

Dean of Student Engagement and Career Development 

Tara Stevenson
tstevenson@flagler.edu 

Coordinator of Employer Relations & Internships

Cassie Everly
ceverly@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit:

Career Development Center

Back To Top
CARE Office

CARE Team Coordinator

Mary Tinlin
Care@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit: 

CARE

Back To Top
Counseling Services

Counseling Services, Director 

Kathy O'Keefe Payne, M.A.

KPayne@flagler.edu 

 

Counselor 

Rachel Moran-Brown, MPA, MS, LMHC

RMoran@flagler.edu

 

Counselor 

Shadisha Bennett-Brodde  

SBennettBrodde@flagler.edu 

 

Counselor 

Jim Jenkins

JJenkins@flagler.edu 

 

For more information, visit: 

Counseling Services 

Back To Top
Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Dr. Sandra Miles

SMiles@flagler.edu

 

Assistant Director, Diversity & Inclusion 

Mary Rose Pedron 

MPedron@flagler.edu 

 

Title IX Coordinator/Equity Investigator

Jess Kobryn

JKobryn@flagler.edu

 

 

For more information, visit: 

Diversity and Inclusion

Back To Top
Health Services

Health Services Team 

Holly Doucette, RN, MSN, APRN
doucetteh@flagler.edu 

Kara Kelly, RN
KKelley1@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit: 

Health Services 

Back To Top
Campus Recreation

Campus Recreation, Director 

Mike Roberson 
robber@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit: 

CAMPUS REcreation

Back To Top
Ringhaver Student Center

Ringhaver Student Center, Director 

Grant Nielson 
gnielson@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit: 

Ringhaver Student Center 

Back To Top
Residence Life

Residence Life, Director 

Michelle Holland
mholland@flagler.edu 

Residence Life, Assistant Director 

Amy Chapman 
achapman@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit: 

Residence Life 

Back To Top
Campus Safety and Security

Campus Safety and Security, Interim Director

Will Smith

WSmith@flagler.edu 

Security Access Coordinator

James Lott 
jlott@flagler.edu 

Safety and Security Sergeant 

Rick Saunders 
rsaunders@flagler.edu 

Safety and Security, Administrative Assistant 

Kim Bost

KBost@flagler.edu  

 

For a full list of officers, please visit our directory

For more information about our services, visit: 

Campus Safety and Security

 

Back To Top
Student Activities

Student Activities, Director 

Kristina Lombardo 
klombardo@flagler.edu 

Student Life Specialist 

Alicia Ramsdell
aramsdell@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit: 

Student Activities 

Back To Top
Title IX

Title IX Coordinator & Equity Investigator 

Jess Kobryn 
jkobryn@flagler.edu 

For more information, visit: 

Title IX 

Back To Top
Vice President's Office

Vice President of Student Affairs 

Dr. Sandra Miles 
smiles@flagler.edu 

Dean of Student Affairs 

Dr. Dirk Hibler 
dhibler@flagler.edu 

Dean of Student Engagement and Career Development 

Tara Stevenson 
tstevenson@flagler.edu 

Administrative Assistant to Vice President of Student Affairs 

Nichole Carney
ncarney@flagler.edu 

Back To Top

Event Information

Find out more about campus events by visiting SaintsConnect.

SaintsConnect

Contact Us

Visit us in the Ringhaver Student Center or contact our office at (904) 819-6238

studentaffairs@flagler.edu