Skip to Main content
Historic photo of Ponce Hall circa 1960s

Research Associates

Coordinators

Kathleen Deegan

Kathleen Deagan
University of Florida
Archaeologist
kd@flmnh.ufl.edu

Thomas Graham

Dr. Thomas Graham
Flagler College
Historian
grahamts@flagler.edu

 

Additional Research Associates

Dr. Denise I. Bossy

Dr. Denise I. Bossy
Associate Professor of History
University of North Florida
denise.bossy@unf.edu

James Cusick

James Cusick, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Archaeologist and Historian
jamcusi@uflib.ufl.edu

Dr. Michael J. Francis

Dr. Michael J. Francis
University of South Florida
jmfrancis1@usf.edu

Elsbeth Gordon

Elsbeth Gordon
University of Florida
Author, Architectural Historian, Photographer, Graphic Artist
buffgordon@gmail.com

Tim Johnson

Dr. Timothy Johnson
Flagler College
Craig and Audrey Thorn Distinguished Professor of Religion
johnsont@flagler.edu

Sherry Johnson

Sherry Johnson
Florida International University
Historian
Johnsons@fiu.edu

Leslee Keys

Leslee Keys
Flagler College
Assistant Professor in History, Director of Historic Preservation and Research Associate
LKeys@flagler.edu

Jane Landers

Jane Landers, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University
Historian
jane.landers@vanderbilt.edu

Susan Parker

Susan Parker, Ph.D.
St. Augustine Historical Society and
University of North Florida
Historian
drsparker@comcast.net

Dan Schafer

Dan Schafer
University of North Florida
Historian
dschafer@unf.edu

Dr. Samuel Turner

Sam Turner
Principal Investigator
SEARCH (Southeastern Archaeological Research)
sam.turner@searchinc.com
www.searchinc.com

Tracey Upchurch

Tracy Upchurch
Flagler College
Associate Professor, Law and History
TUpchurch1@flagler.edu

 

In Memoriam

Dr. Michael Gannon, Ph.D., Research Associate 2000-2017
Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus of History
University of Florida.

Dr. Roy Graham, Ph.D., Research Associate 2000-2018
FAIA, Fellow US/ICOMOS
Beinecke-Reeves Distinguished Professor

Dr. Patricia Griffin, Ph.D., Research Associate 2000-2018
Anthropologist, University of Florida.

Dr. Eugene Lyon, Ph.D., Research Associate 2000-2020
Historian, Flagler College and University of Florida.