Skip to Main content

President’s List Reception to continue as President's List Ceremony to account for safety precautions

Feb 5, 2021

On Tuesday, Feb. 9 from 2-4 p.m. the biannual event will take place in the Virginia Room of the Ringhaver Student Center. President Joyner will officially recognize the 166 honorees in a ceremony-only type format, different from previous years when a reception with family and faculty rounded out the experience.

For the awardees, the event will remain in-person and include a presentation of certificates, a gift and a photograph of the event. Family and faculty will be invited to attend virtually through a special invite-only link. 

In addition, the ceremony will be divided into three parts, necessitated by the larger-than-normal number of recipients. The students of each school will be recognized in the following order: 

2 – 2:30 p.m.: School of Business, Education, and Mathematics

3 – 3:30 p.m.: School of Humanities and Sciences

4 – 4:30 p.m.: School of Creative Arts and Letters & Public Administration Program 

Others expected to make remarks at each breakout ceremony include each school's dean and Interim Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs Art Vanden Houten. Interim Dean of Academic Life Craig Woelfel will assist President Joyner in presenting students with their certificates and Director of Public Administration Program Joel Bolante will make remarks at the third and final breakout ceremony.

A photo gallery will be available following the event.

Tagged As