Skip to Main content

President Joyner recognized by proclamation

Jan 6, 2021

On Dec. 18 Senator Travis Hutson, Representative Cyndi Stevenson and Representative Paul Renner presented a State of Florida Proclamation to Dr. Joyner on the occasion of his retirement. The St. Johns County Legislative Delegation recognized his contributions to the St. Johns County community.

Dr. Joyner holding an awarded proclamation with Cyndi Stevenson and others in the house chambers.

Masks were only removed momentarily to allow for a photo to be taken.

“Thank you Representative Cyndi Stevenson, Representative Paul Renner, and Senator Travis Hutson; I am honored to accept the State of Florida Proclamation from the St. Johns County Legislative Delegation recognizing my upcoming retirement. It has been the honor of a lifetime to serve the St. Johns County community, both as Flagler College President and St. Johns County Schools Superintendent. Susan and I can’t wait to see where this next chapter of our lives takes us.”

Each of Florida’s 67 counties has a legislative delegation comprised of bipartisan members of the Florida Senate and the House of Representatives. Each delegation annually meets locally prior to the start of the annual legislative session to provide constituents opportunities to address the delegation, make community appropriation requests and discuss local bills. 

Others recognized for their service included outgoing Sheriff David B. Shoar and retiring 7th Judicial Circuit Judge John Alexander.  

Tagged As