Skip to Main content
Victor Gonzalez

Victor Gonzalez

Assistant Director of Admissions VGonzalez@flagler.edu (904) 819-6227

Florida counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, Washington 

States of:  CA, CO, TX

Hometown
Miami, Florida

Why did you choose to work at Flagler?
My admissions counselor and academic advisors played a significant role in my college experience, and I’d always wanted to be in a position to do the same. After several years of working as a journalist and corporate communications professional, I was fortunate enough to transition into higher education and join the Flagler staff.

School(s) Attended and Degree(s) Earned
Tallahassee Community College, 2006
Associate in Arts

Florida State University, 2009
Bachelor of Arts in English (Concentration in Creative Writing)
Minor in Communication

Arizona State University, 2011
Digital Media Fellowship

Favorite St. Augustine activity
Eating local—the city has a great farm-to-table food scene. Nothing beats freshly caught fish on a bed of locally grown greens and seasonal vegetables.

Tip(s) for incoming freshmen
Challenge yourselves. Sign up for courses that force you to think outside of your comfort zone, and become an active member of both the campus and local community.

Tip(s) for applicants
Have a second set of eyes look over your essay to ensure that spelling, grammar, and syntax is on point. The essay is a phenomenal way for us to better get to know you.

Upcoming Travel Dates

  • Sunday, September 9 – South Santa Rosa County College Fair (Florida)
  • Monday, September 10 – Escambia County College Fair (Florida)
  • Tuesday, September 11 – North Santa Rosa County College Fair (Florida)
  • Tuesday, September 11 – Pensacola Catholic High School College Fair (Florida)
  • Monday, September 17 – Fort Worth Citywide College Night (Texas)
  • Wednesday, September 19 – Dallas ISD College Fair (Texas)
  • Wednesday, September 19 – Ferris High School College Fair (Texas)
  • Thursday, September 20 – Arlington ISD College Fair (Texas)
  • Monday, September 24 – Round Rock ISD College Fair (Texas)
  • Tuesday, September 25 – Lake Travis High School College Fair (Texas)
  • Tuesday, September 25 – Hills of Austin Private School Fair (Texas)
  • Tuesday, October 2 – Fort Bend ISD College Night (Texas)
  • Wednesday, October 3 – Katy ISD College Fair (Texas)
  • Thursday, October 4 – Boca Community High School College Fair (Florida)
  • Monday, October 8 – Spring Branch ISD College Fair (Texas)
  • Tuesday, October 9 – Cypress-Fairbanks College Night (Texas)
  • Wednesday, October 10 – Cypress-Fairbanks College Night (Texas)
  • Monday, October 15 – St. Paul II Catholic High School College Fair (Florida)
  • Tuesday, October 16 – Dreyfoos School of the Arts College Fair (Florida)
  • Wednesday, October 17 – King’s Academy College Fair (Florida)
  • Thursday, October 17 – Palm Beach County College Fair (Florida)
  • Monday, October 22 – Broward County College Fair (Florida)
  • Tuesday, October 23 – Chaminade Madonna High School College Fair (Florida)