Skip to Main content
Three students stand before ornate cathedral in Spain.

Faculty-Led Programs

Our faculty-led programs are designed to give you the best of both worlds—international exploration coupled with classroom experiences that inform and enhance your travels.

Upcoming Trips

Belize Wildlife Ecology: May 22-31, 2020

DESCRIPTION

Faculty leader: Dr. Ben Atkinson

CONTACT

To learn more, contact Dr. Ben Atkinson at batkinson@flagler.edu.

Back To Top
The Rampant Lion: Heritage, Science and Tourism in Scotland: June 21- July 10, 2020

DESCRIPTION

Faculty leader: Dr. Zac Cole and Dr. Ed McGinley

CONTACT

To learn more, contact Dr. Zac Cole at zcole@flagler.edu or Dr. Ed McGinley at emcginley@flagler.edu 

Back To Top
Bermuda's Coral Reefs and Shipwrecks: June 7-14, 2020

Description

Faculty leaders: Dr. Terri Seron & Professor Barbara Blonder

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Terri Seron at tseron@flagler.edu or Barbara Blonder at bblonder@flagler.edu 

Back To Top
Camino De Santiago: The Psychology of the Pilgrimage: May 12 - June 8, 2020

DESCRIPTION

Faculty leader: Dr. Angi Semegon and Dr. Lauren Bates

CONTACT

To learn more, contact Dr. Angi Semegon at asemegon@flagler.edu or Dr. Lauren Bates lbates@flager.edu.

Back To Top
Caribbean Field Studies in Culture and Sustainability - USVI: June 4-15, 2020

Description

Faculty leaders: Dr. Lori Lee & Dr. Brenda Kauffman

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Lori Lee at llee@flagler.edu or Dr. Brenda Kauffman at bkauffman@flagler.edu  

Back To Top
Cuba Re-Imagined: May 18-29, 2020

DESCRIPTION

Faculty leader: Dr. Rachel Cremona and Dr. Wes King

CONTACT

To learn more, contact Dr. Rachel Cremona at rcremona@flagler.edu or Dr. Wes King at  rcremona@flagler.edu.

Back To Top
Identity Diversity and Citizenship in India: May 7-28, 2020

Description

Faculy Leaders: Dr. Elizabeth Mount and Dr. John Young

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Elizabeth Mount at emount@flagler.edu or Dr. John Young at jyoung1@flagler.edu

Back To Top
Irish Independence - The Easter Rising and its Consequences: June 2-13, 2020

Description

Faculty leader: Dr. Mike Butler

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Mike Butler at mbutler1@flagler.edu

Back To Top
NYC Art Study Away: March 18-20, 2020

Description

Faculty leader: Dr. Leslie Robinson

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Leslie Robinson at lrobinson@flagler.edu

Back To Top
Southern France: Montpelier – Culture and History: May 3-23, 2020

Description

Faculty leader: Dr. Eugenia Charoni

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Eugenia Charoni at echaroni@flagler.edu

 

Back To Top
Social Entrepreneurship - Leading Change in Scotland: May 8-28, 2020

Description

Faculty leaders: Professor Paula Holanchock and Dr. Sandra Davis

Contact

To learn more, contact Professor Paula Holanchock at pholanchock@flagler.edu or Dr. Sandra Davis at davissl@flagler.edu

Back To Top

Upcoming FlagSHIP Trips

Open to current sohpomores only

Los Angeles - Diversity and Opportunities in Contemporary Pop Culture: May 2020

Description

Faculty leaders: Dr. Yvan Kelly & Prof. Allan Marcil

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Yvan Kelly at KellyYJ@flagler.edu or Prof. Allan Marcil at Amarcil@flagler.edu 

Back To Top
New Orleans - Supporting and Celebrating Diversity in the Museum & Community - May 2020

Description

Faculty leader: Dr. Jen Sarcino

Contact

To learn more, contact Dr. Jen Sarcino at JSarcino@flagler.edu 

Back To Top
Russia in Triumph and Tragedy: May 2020

Description

Faculty leader: Jessica Howell

Contact

To learn more, conyacy Jessica Howell at JHowell@flagler.edu 

Back To Top
San Francisco - LGBTQ+ Activism: Art and Politics

Description

Faculty leader: Prof. Jay Szczepanski

Contact

To learn more, contact Prof. Jay Szczepanski at jszczepanski@flagler.edu  

Back To Top

Contact Us

Have questions? Email the International Center.

internationalcenter@flagler.edu