Skip Navigation

Flagler celebrates Honors Day

Email to a Friend
Share on Facebook Share on MySpace Tweet This Flagler College Channel at YouTube
Bookmark and Share

April 16, 2014

Flagler College celebrated Honors Day today with a series of undergraduate student research presentations and an awards ceremony.

The awards are given to students who, in the judgment of faculty, best represent their major or minor in terms of academics, citizenship, service and the spirit of the discipline.

Award winners include:

Jennifer Fontana – Art History

Alexander McNutt – Fine Art

Justin Sooter – Graphic Design

Ione Quinn – Accounting

Courtney Meadows - Business Administration

Pamela Santamaria - Business Administration

Adam Tyler - Media Studies

Samantha Brown - Journalism and Documentary Production

Katherine Brock - Strategic Communication

Katherine Gouch - Art Education

Laura Stuck – Deaf Education

Dylan Keil – Elementary Education

Rachel Nielson – Elementary and Exceptional Student Education

Emily Krzan – English Secondary Education

Kayleigh Gades – Social Science Secondary Education

Rebecca Short – English

Elizabeth Valnoha – History

Laura Henning – Spanish

Kensley Stewart – Liberal Arts

Adam Anderson – Latin American Studies/Spanish

Ashley Ryan – Philosophy and Religion

Rhiana Rolland – Coastal Environmental Science

Blaire Matthews – Political Science

Austin Curtis – Psychology

Lauren Matthews – Sociology

Emily Schulze – Sport Management

Micah Laird - Theatre Arts

For student research presentations, visit