Skip Navigation

Flagler honors employees at Years of Service award breakfast

Email to a Friend
Share on Facebook Share on MySpace Tweet This Flagler College Channel at YouTube
Bookmark and Share

Honored employees

Employees celebrating milestones at Flagler were honored today with a breakfast in the College’s newly renovated Solarium.

Oct. 1, 2013

Faculty and staff members who were celebrating milestones at Flagler College were honored today with a breakfast in the College’s newly renovated Solarium.

“As President, I am blessed to have administrators, faculty, and staff who truly care about the College, its mission, and its goals,” said Flagler President William T. Abare, Jr.  “I hope that you derive great satisfaction from the work that you do and that you understand the importance of your work in making a difference in the lives of students who choose attend our college.”

Those honored at the breakfast included Women’s Tennis Coach Walter Shinn who was celebrating 40 years of service as well as Education Professor Paul Crutchfield and Humanities Professor Martha Shinn, who were each honored for 35 years of service.

Others honored include:

  • 25 Years of Service: Bo Clark, Margaret Dyess,
 Brian Gilbert,
 Michele Gregoire, Carl Williams,
 Marc Williar

  • 20 Years of Service: Dan McCook, Richard Poland
  • 15 Years of Service: 
John Daniels,
 Sandra Davis, 
Thomas DeLaughter, 
Timothy Johnson,
 Brian Nesselrode, Don Robbins

  • 10 Years of Service: 
Robert Berger, 
Don Berglund, Barbara Blonder, Elizabeth Cantu, Victor Cheney, 
Dirk Hibler, 
Pamela Leydon, 
Christopher Smith,
 Brian Thompson

  • 5 Years of Service: 
Steven Albano, Christine Averson, Bettina Baker, 
Lisa Baird,
 Mary Barra,
 Robert Brophil, Judith Burdan, 
Michael Butler, Santiago Cavanagh, Jeff Davitt,
 Tammy Delaporte, Luciana Gassett, John Hinerman, Mark Huelsbeck, Navin Kadambi, Mike Keiser,
 Marsha LeDuke, Bobby Lingold, 
Cheryl McCarthy, Lance McIntyre, Kristen Overton, 
Allison Roberts, Richard Saunders,
 Whitney Shafer,
 Paul Valaro, 
Casey Welch,
 Allan Williams, 
John Young