Skip Navigation
crisp ellert building
Background
News & Events
Connect with Flagler
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instagram
Picasa
Google+

Events at CEAM

2014-2015 Events Calendar

Fall 2014

Hands, Voice and Vision: Artist Books from Women’s Studio Workshop

September 5 – October 18, 2014

Opening Reception: Friday, Sept 5, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Conversation with Ann Kalmbach, Executive Director and Tatana Kellner, Artistic Director- Thursday, Sept 11, 2014, 7:00 p.m. in the Gamache-Koger Theater, Ringhaver Student Center

Courtney Asztalos: Bourbon Street

September 5 – October 18, 2014

Curated by Staci Bu Shea
Conversation with Artist + Curator: Friday, Sept 5, 5:00 p.m.
Opening Reception: Friday, Sept 5, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Terri Witek and Cyriaco Lopes: Currents / Correntes

October 31 – December 5, 2014

Opening Reception: Friday, Nov 7, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Performance: Friday, Nov 7, 6:00 p.m.

BFA and BA Portfolio Exhibition Fall 2014

December 11 - 13, 2014

Opening Reception: Thursday, Dec 11, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Spring 2015

Re-Riding History: From the Southern Plains to the Matanzas Bay

January 16 – February 28, 2015, 2015

Curated by Emily Arthur, John Hitchcock and Marwin Begaye
Opening Reception: Friday, Jan 16, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Symposium: Thursday, Feb 12, 2015, 7:30 p.m. in the Virginia Room, Ringhaver Student Center
Symposium panelists will include: Heather Ahtone, Emily Arthur, Marwin Begaye, Edgar Heap of Birds, John Hitchcock, Harry Mithlo, Nancy Mithlo and Juanita Pahdapony

Fine Art Faculty Exhibition

March 6 – April 17, 2015

Opening Reception: Friday, Mar 6, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Elaine Bleakney, For Another Writing Back

Poetry Reading: Thursday, March 12, 7:00 pm

BFA and BA Portfolio Exhibition Spring 2015

April 30 – May 2, 2015

Opening Reception: Thursday, April 30, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Art Walk: Friday, May 1, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Alumni Exhibition

Juried by Kristan Kennedy, Artist & Visual Art Curator, Portland Institute of Contemporary Art
May 15 – June 19, 2015
Opening Reception: Friday, May 15, 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 pm