Skip Navigation
 

Research Associates

HSARI

Coordinators:

Dr. Kathleen DeaganDr. Kathleen Deagan
University of Florida
Archaeologist
kd@flmnh.ufl.edu

Dr. Thomas GrahamDr. Thomas Graham
Flagler College
Historian
graham_s@firn.edu


Additional Research Associates:

James Cusick, Ph.D.James Cusick, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Archaeologist and Historian
jgcusick@ufl.edu

Michael Gannon, Ph.D.Michael Gannon, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Historian
gmh1627@aol.com


Elsbeth Gordon, M.F.A.Elsbeth Gordon, M.F.A.
University of Florida
Author, Architectural Historian, Photographer, Graphic Artist
bgordonstaug@bellsouth.net

Roy Graham, Ph.D.Roy Graham, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Historic Preservation
regraham@ufl.edu


Patricia Griffin, Ph.D.Patricia Griffin, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Historical Anthropologist
pcgriffin@bellsouth.net

Carl Halbirt, M.A.Carl Halbirt, M.A.
City of St. Augustine and Flagler College
Archaeologist
www.digstaug.org
chalbirt@ci.st-augustine.fl.us


Sherry Johnson, Ph.D.Sherry Johnson, Ph.D.
Florida International University
Historian
Johnsons@fiu.edu

Timothy JohnsonDr. Timothy Johnson
Flagler College
Professor of Religion and Chair of the Liberal Studies Department
tjohnson@flagler.edu


Leslee Keys, Ph.D.
Flagler College
Assistant Professor in History, Director of Historic Preservation and Research Associate
LKeys@flagler.edu

Jane Landers, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University
Historian
www.vanderbilt.edu/ess/index.php
jane.landers@vanderbilt.edu


Eugene Lyon, Ph.D.Eugene Lyon, Ph.D.
Flagler College and University of Florida
Historian
eugenelyon32963@gmail.com

Susan Park, Ph.D.Susan Parker, Ph.D.
St. Augustine Historical Society and
University of North Florida
Historian
sahsdirector@bellsouth.net


Dan Schafer, Ph.D.Dan Schafer, Ph.D.
University of North Florida
Historian
dschafer@unf.edu

Herschel Shephard, M.A., A.I.A.Herschel Shephard, M.A., A.I.A.
University of Florida
Preservation Architect
hnjshepard@comcast.net


No Image - Place HolderTracy Upchurch
Flagler College
Associate Professor, Law and History
TUpchurch1@flagler.edu

No Image - Place HolderDr. Gifford Waters
Florida Museum of Natural History
Collections Manager for Historical Archaeology
gwaters@ufl.edu